Notices
911 Forum 1964-1989
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

Just bought a real '73 RS and have a few electrical gremlins. Any ideas?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2002, 06:13 PM
Rob Wolford
Rennlist Member

Received 123 Likes on 44 Posts
Post Just bought a real '73 RS and have a few electrical gremlins. Any ideas?

Greetings to All,

I'm a newbie from the 993 board. I just bought a 73 RS and several lights don't work (i.e. hazards, directionals, interior lights). I figured it obviously isn't a problem with the bulbs since none of the lights work. Does anybody know if there is a specific relay that controls the lights? Also I am missing the fuse box cover. Anybody have the list for what each fuse controls? They all look good, but I will start poking around more if I know which fuse is which.

Sorry for my ignorance - thanks to all for the help!
Old 06-08-2002, 06:28 PM
richard glickel
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
I think you should sell the car immediately (before experiencing any other problems) to me for $7,500.

Seriously, best of luck and have much fun with your latest acquisition. It's a modern classic.

Richard
'87 Carrera-3.6L
The following users liked this post:
Superdave312 (07-20-2020)
Old 06-10-2002, 02:34 AM
pwd72s
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Rob, you didn't mention your Ferrari when you made the same post on Pelican. I'd like to make the same request here that many did over there...how about posting a pic of your collection? Or, even the VIN# of your RS?
Old 06-10-2002, 11:20 AM
Michael Rothenberg
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hi!

Nice purchase! First I would get the owners manual from the dealer. It should tell you which fuse is what. I have found that if you take each fuse out and cleanthe contacts of the fuse and block with some emory cloth (really fine sand papaer will do) a lot of electrical issues disappear.