Sponsored by: Intercity Lines, LLC

heater controls and stuff like that

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2006, 09:39 PM
Bretech
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default heater controls and stuff like that

I'm new to P-cars and of course I don't have a manual for my 1974 911. Can someone link me up to an online manual or can someone explain what each **** does, and how to set my heater on heat. Thanks
Old 11-01-2006, 10:06 PM
JV911
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I have a manual and still cant work the heater controls out! It has to be the world's most complicated system. Living in Aus I don't get to use the heater much but on a recent drive south, in a friends SC, it was cold so we needed the heater. I tell you it took the entire 300km trip to figure it out
Old 11-01-2006, 10:16 PM
theiceman
Team Owner

Received 1,111 Likes on 794 Posts

do a search there is a lot on this , there may even be a diagram somewhere.

Good luck ..
Old 11-01-2006, 10:28 PM
Bretech
Instructor

yeah i"ve been reading post after post on the subject and it's just effing weird.
Old 11-01-2006, 10:36 PM
JV911
Drifting

would you use the heater much in So Cal?
Old 11-01-2006, 10:42 PM
Bretech
Instructor

Originally Posted by JV911
would you use the heater much in So Cal?
hell yeah. It may be warm during the day but sometimes the temp drops pretty fast, considering that we are in the desert. Plus since I like to drive with the top off it can get a bit chilly, plus my girl is always cold, and not to mention that the ocean breeze can sometimes be pretty cold.
Old 11-01-2006, 11:06 PM
r911
Anti-Cupholder League

Received 117 Likes on 100 Posts

from the FAQ:
Q: I just bought a Pooschey 911 and can't figure out how to make the heater work -- or the fresh air either. Can you help me?