Hey

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2004, 05:55 AM
Guelph944
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hey

Hello, my name is Jeremy and I am new to rennlist..this site is pretty good
right now I am driving an 84 944 N/a but obviously want to one day own a newer porsche...I owned a 924 s back in 2000, then I went on to a Mercedes 190E, Then to a mercedes C230. all those were fine except one thing..they all exceeded my pocket book hahha and actually, so does this 944..it's a pig on maintenance...I wouldn't be driving it if I hadn't went through messy breakup(I lost everything)..had to sell the MB. Now I need to get back in the saddle if I ever wanna run with the big boys so to speak..only problem is I am coming off a 3 year drought where i lost everything I ever worked for. Due to an accident at work that left me somewhat disabled..so i come on here and drool at all your cars and wonder what you guys are doing right and what I am doing wrong..obviously I have to get back into school but for what?what is it that I need to drive a newer porsche from a dealership!! haha
and no I am not gonna be a doctor or anything..just a single guy(2 kids) and a respectable job...
ANY Ideas? I am open to anything since I can't remember much before the accident(electrocution) so like I said schooling is nessessary

Regardz
Jeremy
Old 06-16-2004, 03:23 PM
adie
Pro

Become a Porsche Mechanic, that way you get to test drive your own work and make some money doing it. Computers are old hat now and there's no money in it anymore as anyone can set up networks and firewalls, infact most are writing qbasic programs now. looking like everyone wants to fight for there rights nowadays I guess Law wouldn't be a stupid idea.
Old 06-18-2004, 09:37 AM
kilrgt
Drifting

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Money comes and goes.........do something that makes you happy. If i was starting out again...........I think Adie's advise is good, become a P-car Mechanic.Good Luck!!!
Old 06-18-2004, 11:21 AM
P.Po