Lower back support

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2016, 10:52 PM
audipwr1
Rennlist Member

Received 168 Likes on 107 Posts
Default Lower back support

All,

I have a sensitive lower back, racecar seat doesnt help.

I recently injured my lower back and need to have a some sort of support to keep my natural arch while in the car to keep it from getting exacerbated.

Suggestions?
Old 03-25-2016, 10:55 PM
audipwr1
Rennlist Member

Received 168 Likes on 107 Posts

PS I have a little lumbar pad from Sparco - it helps a little bit, but need more support / locking in the arch
Old 03-25-2016, 11:06 PM
Circuit Motorsports
Addict
Rennlist Member

Rennlist Small
Business Sponsor

Received 10 Likes on 7 Posts

Best solution would be pouring a SFI Foam or a bead seat.

Also the Backsaver pad seen here at Pegasus is awesome for this as well.

https://www.pegasusautoracing.com/pr...asp?RecID=1059
Old 03-26-2016, 10:49 AM
por944s2
Rennlist Member

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Amazon.com: Core Products Small Inflatable Lumbar Cushion - Blue: Health & Personal Care Amazon.com: Core Products Small Inflatable Lumbar Cushion - Blue: Health & Personal Care

Love this !!
Old 03-28-2016, 04:36 PM
GMP911
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I just had a Speed Seat poured on Saturday that is custom made to your body/seat combination. They were very professional and have made seats for many pro drivers. They pour track side and finish at their shop and send you your custom insert.

http://www.speedseatfactory.com/Full...t_Process.html
Old 03-28-2016, 08:38 PM
johneecatt
Pro

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by GMP911
I just had a Speed Seat poured on Saturday that is custom made to your body/seat combination. They were very professional and have made seats for many pro drivers. They pour track side and finish at their shop and send you your custom insert.

http://www.speedseatfactory.com/Full...t_Process.html
What does that process / product cost?
Old 03-29-2016, 09:01 AM