Notices
Racing & Drivers Education Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Porsche Sport Driving School: 3-Day Race License Course: Has Anyone Attended This?

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2008, 12:39 AM
Barry A. Waters
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Porsche Sport Driving School: 3-Day Race License Course: Has Anyone Attended This?

Folks,

Did a search and found nothing, so either nothing's been posted (it is a relatively new offering) or I flubbed the search!

Has anyone on the board been through this course? Here's a link:

http://www.porschedriving.com/Race-License-Course.aspx

I'm a 2006/2007 Grad and 'skill polisher' via the Panoz folks with only one Panoz race; the final one at the 2007 Petit. I'm also familiar with the Porsche Sport Driving School (PSDS) - formerly the Porsche Driving Experience - now based at Barber Motorsports Park and have seen most of the Panoz folks there instructor wise.

I VERY much enjoyed the Panoz 3-Day School, their Advanced Courses and Lapping Days at both Road Atlanta and Sebring. The instruction was absolutely TOPS! Now it seems that PCNA has filled the void Panoz left (Instruction/Licensing wise? It appears so! Porsche Race Series? No, at least not yet… but we can HOPE!) and has upped the ante by giving you a new Porsche to drive as opposed to a pretty well-worn (by the time I got involved) Panoz WS-GT car.

Barber is indeed a very cool, technically demanding track! My wife and I are scheduled for the March ’09 PSDS Masters Course and I'm very interested in input from anyone who has been through this new 3-Day Racing Course.

Is there anyone out there who has experienced this course? If so, how would you rate it and who were your instructors?

Best Regards,

Barry
Old 10-16-2008, 12:57 AM
C.J. Ichiban
Platinum Dealership
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 2,056 Likes on 578 Posts

barry I think it's a brand new gig
Old 10-16-2008, 01:55 AM
rabjohns
Rennlist Member

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts