Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Places to Kart in Tampa/Sarasota Area?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 06:25 PM
Mike S.
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Places to Kart in Tampa/Sarasota Area?

Sorry if this is a tad OT here...

While the family is on the beach, I'd like to try some karting. I have no experience in a kart but it looks like loads of fun. Any suggestions on where to go in the Tampa to Sarasota area? Thanks.

Mike
Old 01-29-2008, 07:17 PM
sbelles
I'm in....
Rennlist Member

Received 257 Likes on 172 Posts

Try here

http://www.tampabaygp.com/

I't's much more fun if you can get a group together.
Old 01-29-2008, 08:24 PM
GT3CAR
Needs to Get a Life
Rennlist Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

http://www.imaracing.com/

Hit this place in Punta Gorda, FL. It will be worth the drive for you straight down I-75.

This is great karting and they have professional instruction.

LJ
Old 01-29-2008, 09:30 PM
Velocissimo87
Intermediate

Originally Posted by sbelles
Try here

http://www.tampabaygp.com/

I't's much more fun if you can get a group together.
I've been to the place on 19, north of Bert Smith I believe it is and was rather disappointed TBH. Great format and style, but the kart is just so-so, nothing too awesome.
Old 01-30-2008, 10:39 AM
stuttgart46
Rennlist Member

Received 28 Likes on 22 Posts

The best indoor track used to be in St. Petersburg. It was owned by Moretti that owns MOMO. It was called Mo-Kart. Since he pulled out of town a few years ago it seems that nobody wants to be in that business in that area. I imagine it's a great market.
Old 01-30-2008, 11:18 AM
Mike S.
Pro

Thanks for the suggestions!

LJ....The place in Punta Gorda looks very hardcore. It's real close to where we'll be staying (Venice) during the later half of our vacation. I will definitely give them a call. I see they run quite a few instuctional programs. If I'm lucky, a beginner/novice program will be available when I'm in Venice.