Notices
Macan 2014-Current

Premium Package Plus no longer available?

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2022, 04:33 PM
CincyRovers
Advanced

Received 42 Likes on 24 Posts
Default Premium Package Plus no longer available?

Hi all, I'm new to Rennlist. I have a 2023 Macan S on order. Today I went to check my build code and received this pop-up saying that the Premium Package Plus is no longer available and will be removed from the configuration. My Macan entered the body shop on July 20th and is expected to exit production on Friday. My saleswoman is out of town this week, but I'm hoping that my build will still have the P+ pack. Not sure if anyone has any info about this, but any help is much appreciated. Thanks!

Last edited by CincyRovers; 08-10-2022 at 04:42 PM.
Old 08-10-2022, 05:03 PM
wingless
analyst
Rennlist Member

Received 166 Likes on 98 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

That notice sucks. The Premium Package Plus is a quick / easy / complete way to configure the vehicle for options that are desirable for many owners.

Definitely work it out w/ your sales person to get the required vehicle.

It is possible that there might be a delay associated w/ maintaining that configuration option.

It seems very strange to me that a previously agreed / scheduled vehicle configuration ordered vehicle would be changed w/o confirmation from the customer.
The following users liked this post:
CincyRovers (08-10-2022)
Old 08-10-2022, 05:18 PM
CapitalAL
Instructor

Received 80 Likes on 61 Posts

Originally Posted by CincyRovers