Notices

18 year old kid lost in life please help.

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2009 | 03:39 AM
JosephSantoyo
5th Gear

Default 18 year old kid lost in life please help.

Hey guys this is my first post, I am not sure if I am in the proper place to ask but I have been browsing the forums for quite a while and you are a great community.

There's a place near my house which focuses on porsche tuning, I have no experience as an auto mechanic tuning cars and such, although I took an auto class in one semester of my high school. I would really love to work at that auto shop, doing whatever it takes to learn because I really love cars and I have a passion for them. I feel a bit lost in life not sure which path I will be going in as I am going into commerce in university. Deep inside I want to work with cars and I also love investing and commerce. I just don't know how I'd get there I have never had experience working around cars I wouldn't even know what to say to the auto shop. I would definitely like to work there and be in that environment. Do you guys have any ideas what I could do?

I apologize if the post does not make sense as it is 3 am and I am having one of those 18 year old mid-night crises.

- Joseph Santoyo.
Old 08-10-2009 | 03:13 PM
Grandpa#3
Three Wheelin'

From: Hawkinsville / Perry, Georgia, RETIRED USAF GO BLUE