Notices

Meguiar's NXT car wash?

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2006, 01:44 PM
CT03911
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Meguiar's NXT car wash?

I understand the deal with the waxes that have silicone in them. The NXT car wash is "synthetic" but does not say if it cantains silicone. What do you guys think as far as using it for a wash? I've been using it for a few years I guess.
Old 12-15-2006, 12:26 PM
MoeMistry
Premium Sponsor
Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Received 738 Likes on 390 Posts

According to their MSDS, it does not contain silicone. The 4 main ingredients are Coconut Diethanolamide, Diethanolamine, Cocamido Propyl Betaine, Lauryl Ether Sulfate. It's got a pH of 8.5; so it is on the basic side.
Old 12-15-2006, 07:29 PM
cdodkin
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Ok Moe, in the previous NXT post you insisted that the reason my 996 looked good each week after an NXT wash, was
It's looking good every week becasue you're adding more silicone... ...Meguair's, and other mediocre companies that only care about getting your money know your car's paint better than the paint manufacturer
Now you say that NXT wash has no silicone.

So get your story straight - which is it?

Last edited by cdodkin; 12-15-2006 at 07:57 PM.
Old 12-16-2006, 12:04 PM
CT03911
Banned

Thanks Moe.
Old 12-16-2006, 12:14 PM
CT03911
Banned