Sponsored By:

958.2 '18 No Power after accident

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2019, 11:57 AM
zamorskii
Advanced

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default 958.2 '18 No Power after accident

Hi, I am new to Porsche, always been a BMW guy, but got myself a 2018 Cayenne Platinum Edition from a salvage auction which I plan to rebuild. It was in a front end collision, hit in the RH headlight, driver's wheel and knee air bags deployed. I am not a newbie when it comes to these things, so none of that scares me at all. The thing that does; however, is no power in the car and seemingly no way to get to the battery, which is why I am hoping somebody can give me some ideas on what I could do next. I have zero lights anywhere, even when I connect a jumper cable to the posts under the hood. The rear wheels are locked by parking brake.

Here is what I've done/know so far:
a) Put a battery charger overnight on the under hood posts, but got nothing out of it.
b) Checked all fuses (under the hood and both sides of the dash, and a 40Amp one on the battery distributor), none are blown.
c) Removed two front bolts, but have no way getting to the rear ones.
d) Checked under the front seat, the carpet was not cut, so it tells me that the battery is there and nobody messed around with it.
e) The battery must be connected and drained while sitting at the auction because the picture that I saw did show the car mileage on the dash.
f) The key is stuck in the ignition.

My next move was going to be go buy one of those trickle chargers that plug into the cigarette lighter and see if that does anything.

Any help is greatly appreciated you guys.

Sergei
Old 04-26-2019, 12:38 PM
RAudi Driver
Rennlist Member

Received 2,734 Likes on 1,637 Posts

Did you check the Pyro Fuse?

Old 04-26-2019, 01:04 PM
RAudi Driver
Rennlist Member