Cayenne S vs Touareg V8?

Search this Thread

Old 06-01-2011, 09:31 PM
Bulldog_Ingles
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Cayenne S vs Touareg V8?

Hello everyone, I am a noob in this forum, so please don't be harsh on me

So I am shopping for a used Cayenne (possibly S) for around 25-30k. According to my research, I could get something like 2005-06 with 4-60k miles which I think is not too bad. However, I found I should be able to get VW Touareg 2007-8 with arourd 30-40k miles for the same money. What are your stand point on Cayenne vs Touareg based on the fact that they are supposed be brothers? Have any of you driven both cars? Do you get the same feel out of them? My boss let me drive his Cayenne a few years ago for errand and I couldn't get away with that feeling as to how much I want it ever since. This is probably the biggest reason I want to own Cayenne until these days. Anyway, please share your opinions on this.

By the way, I also found an 04 Cayenne S that has 94k miles for under 20k. I check the Carfax and the only service records I saw were routine stuff such as tires, brakes, oil, streeing/suspension and etc. Should I take this as the car never had a trouble yet and it would come pretty soon?

I really appreciate your answers. Thank you.
Old 06-01-2011, 09:35 PM
mudman2
Moderator !x4

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

drive both and make a decision

Not sure how objective you can expect us to be
Old 06-01-2011, 09:52 PM
Marc Gelefsky
Super Moderator
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 22 Likes on 18 Posts

Different engines, different suspension and rides... drive em both.
Old 06-01-2011, 10:00 PM
dochusar
Advanced