Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Experience with leather conditioner.

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2007, 11:11 PM
whyb2nd
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Experience with leather conditioner.

Don't mean to be redundant here but I want to know which leather product works the best for our p-cars.
I live in the desert and my 4 month old 997 shows some light white smuges already, it needs moisturizing. What I don't want is any product that's greasey, shiney, or smells like jap leather. I have used Autogylm and Zano in the past with Zano coming out on top but still has a leather smell to it.
Old 10-21-2007, 11:28 PM
Terry Adams
Rennlist Member

Received 911 Likes on 549 Posts

My instructions to the PDI dealer will be "Do not apply any product to the interior, especially not leather conditioner."

Instead, I will apply what I have been putting on my 993 for 10 years:

http://www.leatherique.com/products.htm

It is a 2 step process. Oil on first, bake in the sun for a day, cleaner to take off the excess oil. If the seats are dirty as well, this "baking" will make them "sweat" and bring the dirt to the surface for wipeoff with the cleaner.
Old 10-22-2007, 07:19 AM
gradyex
Racer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts