Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Porsche North Houston

GT3 RS WC Sport Center Section Muffler Bypass

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2011 | 08:50 PM
911S4
Rennlist Member

Default GT3 RS WC Sport Center Section Muffler Bypass

I have been debating on what bypass system to go with for a few months now. I was in California last week, and had an opportunity to visit Fabryce at GMG who has one spectacular shop.
After speaking with him about bypass systems, I had the opportunity to hear their system in person and was blown away by the sound. It’s pretty docile with the valves closed, but when they are opened and the RPM’s climb, the car just screams some incredible notes which were music to my ears. I decided to go this route because of the phenomenal exhaust tone and the superior design which actually ties together the exhaust gasses from each bank of cylinders.

The quality of the welds and the craftsmanship of the unit is quite spectacular. Very pleased with the product so far and I can’t wait to install it on the RS.

Some pics:

Old 04-08-2011 | 02:44 AM
Nan P
Pro

Great craftsmanship!
thanks...

I heard a Sharkwerks Muffler Bypass on a GT3 & was completely sold. I'm considering either the GMG or Sharkweks. As far as I know both systems are very similar.
Old 04-08-2011 | 12:30 PM
chardonet
Racer

Got GMG. I had them install it. Top notch product and service. Don't forget to unplug the solenoid so you will be in Sport mode all of the time.
Old 04-08-2011 | 01:44 PM
Bford100
Rennlist Member

I met with Fabyice also and he sold me on the same for my 2011 GT3. Build quality and installation was great. Sound is unbelievable, especially with the solenoid unplugged and valve flappers open all the time. I really enjoy it!
Old 04-24-2011 | 12:23 PM
911S4
Rennlist Member

Finally got around to installing the GMG WC Bypass, and all I can say is WOW. Incredible sound and as the revs climb. This is how the car should have sounded from the factory.