Sponsored by: Porsche North Houston

need help on ordering specs!

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2007, 01:53 AM
carrering
Rennlist Member

Received 32 Likes on 18 Posts
Default need help on ordering specs!

picked all my options today however I wanted your opinions on couple of them.

first some background info. purpose of this car is partial daily driver and track toy. expecting to track as often as I can afford it both timewise and $$$ for fees/tires/gas/oil. Probably translates to ~12-16 track days in a year. I have 5 years experience with track schools, run in advanced group, and I will try my best to take it "easy" considering this is the most expensive car i ever owned.

1. PCCB's - Been beaten to death I know. I specced them. I just feel that I will regret not getting them. I figure if I really don't like them I could sell them for the standard brakes or swap to motorsport steel rotors. I would really like to run 18" track wheels but not sure any 18's will fit over these monsters.

2. Phone Module for PCM - this is for the 90% of the time this car is a street car and I plan on driving it to work often. I'm thinking of dropping this feature though. seems like i either have to figure out how to copy and use a duplicate SIM or pay for an extra phone line just for the car. would rather keep to one number and not mess with forwarding calls.

Okay, have at it! All comments appreciated and also thanks to so many of the people on this board for all the help so far!

other options i have and sure about
xenons - just can't go back to halogens
pcm - i'm horrible at directions, nav is a must
wart - i actually like it....

-jim
Old 01-11-2007, 06:54 AM
Frank 993 C4S
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 876 Likes on 538 Posts

Jim,