Manual vs Power Seats

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2012, 10:18 AM
golfpig
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Manual vs Power Seats

Newbie here

Have been searching and finding several cars that I like a lot but surprisingly these late model C4S are loaded up except no "comfort package - no power seats". Living in a very small market location in Canada and I haven't been able to find a car without the power seats. Could you guys help me in understanding if the manual seats can be adjusted sufficiently to make it comfortable. I will be the driver 99% of the time so as long as I can get them set I will be fine

Any thoughts BTW I am 6'2" with 36" inseams so want to be careful

Thanks for your help in advance

Golfpig
Old 10-06-2012, 11:10 AM
911Steve
Rennlist Member

I am 6'3 36 inseam I have manual seats, I am the only driver. Seat is set and I never touch it again. No reason to me for power seats, no one can sit behind me though seat is all the way back.
Old 10-06-2012, 11:41 AM
Poshaman
Instructor

Well, you would have reset the seat each time after a trip to a dealership or an indy shop for maintenance/repair and also after a valet parking, etc. I've never tried to reset seat position in a Porsche so I am sure how difficult it is to reset it but I can tell you that I have the comfort package in my car and it's wonderful. I am always only a button away from the perfect seat position. It would be a good idea to have the feature IMHO.

Last edited by Poshaman; 10-06-2012 at 11:57 AM.
Old 10-06-2012, 12:21 PM
USMC_DS1
Drifting

Received 57 Likes on 34 Posts