Trade the Z3 for a Boxster ??

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2008, 11:07 PM
Baggerdude
Burning Brakes

Received 29 Likes on 15 Posts
Default Trade the Z3 for a Boxster ??

(sigh ...)

Well, I've owned quite a few 911s since I graduated from school. I've loved pretty much all of them. Even the rusty ones.

My 997 C4 S is the best of the lot ... hands down. I ordered it decked out in the gear I wanted and like 90% of the package .... what I don't care for is just personal stuff. I'd change a few things on the next one.

BTAIM

I had decided to lease a new car in '09 when my 2 year lease with my 997 ends. But, well .... now .... I have other ideas. Not that anything is etched in stone. But, I'd like other's opinions, recommendations and experiences about this.

We also have a 2002 Z3 BMW rag top that we use on some warm weekends from May to November. Nice car, but not as well heeled as the Porsche. Sooooo ..... I tho't that we could return the 997 C4S when the lease is up (prolly with less than 9K on the clock), trade the Z3 in on a 2004+ Boxster S. And, be minus one car in the garage.

We have too many vehicles ...... 993 C4S in excellent condition, 3.0 Z3 in excellent condition, 997 C4S (leased everyday car) in excellent condition, Ford F150 Super Crew 4x4 we need to plow the driveway and such, newly leased CSL 550 Merc and 4 motorcycles. (sigh ...) I need to down size.

So, any experiences with the Boxter S? It is sorta 996 slab sided looking with the amoeba head lights, but I'm interested in it as a 'bonding car' once the Z3 leaves. BTW .... Boxster S cars are pretty expensive. Wonder if a 996 cab would be a better deal??

Thanx for you opinions, recommendations and such.
Old 06-03-2008, 11:09 PM
Le Chef
Three Wheelin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Do it. The Boxster will be great to drive. And it's good feng shui to get rid of clutter.
Old 06-03-2008, 11:12 PM
Baggerdude
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by Le Chef