Sponsored by:

C2S X51 vs. Twin Turbo

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2007, 09:32 PM
eilig
Rennlist Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default C2S X51 vs. Twin Turbo

Well I've come to the conclusion that my poor ol' 2005 launch car will never be the same since the accident, so I will likely purchase something new in the spring. I've begun the contemplation, and thinking either another C2S with the Power Pack, or a Twin Turbo. I've got no experience driving either, so wanted to solicit some opinions from anyone who does.

Specific questions:

1) I love the lightness and feel of the clutch in my C2S. Does the clutch in the Turbo have approximately the same feel, or is it heavier?

2) How noticeable is the Power Pack on the C2S? Is it worth the $$? I've searched this topic in the archives, and have a general sense already. But wanted some additional feedback.

3) Can you still get the C2S with PCCBs??? I've built a sample car on the Porsche online configurator, and no longer see this as an option. Since I have them on my curent car, they are a MUST for the new one. I LOVE them!

4) Lastly, if given the choice, and putting aside any money issues, which would you guys choose, and why: (a) a fully-loaded C2S with PCCB's (assuming they are available) and Power Pack, or (b) a Twin Turbo?

Any feedback, opinions, and thoughts would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 11-28-2007, 09:35 PM
kauai_diver
Straight to Video
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My baby (Sally) better not hear this but I thought of upgrading to the Turbo. Power is so addicting and with the Turbo you can easily mod it.
Old 11-28-2007, 09:47 PM
PogueMoHone
Addict
Rennlist Member

First question:

Do you need all wheel drive? If yes then TT

Now to your questions:

1) The TT clutch is lighter (not an attribute in my book)
2) Very and I have owned two of them, great package (others who have never owned the package will disagree because they claim it is too expensive, but who defines value?)