Notices
997 Forum 2005-2012
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Can you get any "deals" on a new Porsche?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 10:47 AM
Myronm
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can you get any "deals" on a new Porsche?

I'm attempting to buy my first Porsche since 1974. I live in the San Diego area. I want to get a C4S TIP Cab. It has a MSRP of about $118,000 and I plan to purchase, not lease. I don't know why but I feel like I have few choices.

1-is there anywhere you can go and get deep discounts on Porches?
2-does anyone have any experiences with the online companies? (new only)
3-any tips on how to do this in a smart way or do I just make offers like any other car?
4-I can easily travel. Can I do better by buying a convertible in other state?

The problem is it appears that at least here any great looking combo car goes quickly.

I'm new at this. If I am posting this in the wrong area I apologize. Please tell me where to post if thats the case. thanks.
Old 03-07-2007, 11:24 AM
rob020880
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Im in the market for a 4S and was going to go order it new Friday. The dealer told me he would go a max of 3k off, I think I will get him down to 4k off. But before I go and order mine I will tag along for this one, because who knows, there may be some dealer out there looking to do better. By the way I am in Chicago and this is what they are telling me. I guess the allocations for 4s orders are very low. My dealer told me there are a total of about 20 cars for the enrtire Chicago area for the year. That seems low to me.
Old 03-07-2007, 11:26 AM
RonCT
Rennlist Member

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts