Sponsored by:

Homelink help

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2020, 07:34 PM
eatumup
AutoX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Homelink help

I need some help withe homelink for my 05CS.
I have an liftmaster garage door opener. I also have the Homelink Bridge as indicated required to work.

I can program the car to the homelink control. The fog lights flash when I hold the button for programming.
When I put my garage door opening in learn mode the instructions say that the light is supposed to blink when it links the new remote.
When I hold the programmed button in the car down while the garage door opener is in learn mode, the garage door light blinks to indicate that its programmed.

Next nothing happens. The button won't trigger the garage door opener. I have tried this with all three programmable buttons.

Am I missing something?
Old 08-08-2020, 09:37 PM
jwex16
Instructor

Received 24 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Try this

After hitting the learn button try pressing the button in the car two or three times. No need to hold it down
The following users liked this post:
Petza914 (08-09-2020)
Old 08-09-2020, 03:34 PM
eatumup
AutoX

Originally Posted by jwex16
After hitting the learn button try pressing the button in the car two or three times. No need to hold it down
Thanks for the suggestion. I gave it a shot and no dice.

I did notice something else on this go. Unless I misunderstand the owners manual, the indicator light should light up when I press the homelink button in the car to indicate its transmitting a signal. Ive noticed that once I program the function the light wont turn on when the button is pressed. If I clear the memory the buttons will make the lights flash to enter program mode without issue.

Assuming this is indicating that the car is not transmitting, does anyone have any pointers?
Old 08-09-2020, 07:40 PM
eatumup
AutoX