Sponsored by:

997.1 mod. Advice

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2020, 01:10 PM
Chuck3420
Track Day

Received 17 Likes on 7 Posts
Default 997.1 mod. Advice

Hello all, I am new to the porsche family and new to the forum. I recently bought a 2006 C4S with a Borla cat back exhaust. The car is good and the sound is good but would like a little more punch at the low to mid range if the rpm's, and wouldn't mind a little more noise ou the back.
I just purchased a Flat 6 Cold air intake elbow, Racing Dynamic headers. And I am about to purchase a GT3 throttle body and a IPD plenum. I would am looking for opinions on this. Next I was thinking of a softtronic flash to tune it all together. What's everyone's thoughts? Appreciate the advice.
The following users liked this post:
RobPosha (03-12-2020)
Old 03-12-2020, 01:30 PM
mcfisticuffs
Pro

Received 19 Likes on 16 Posts

The NA engines are meant to be rung out to 7k rpm. You've spent the money to make some noise, but there's not much you can do to get low-end, other than the cliche, "sell it and buy a turbo."
Chuck3420 (03-12-2020)
Old 03-12-2020, 02:11 PM
cwheeler
Rennlist Member

Received 382 Likes on 270 Posts

What he said. These are high revving engines. Below 4k there ain't much. But get the car up in the RPM band where is was designed to be run, and all those mods will come to life and give you all the engine has to offer...

Cw
Chuck3420 (03-12-2020)
Old 03-12-2020, 02:52 PM
jamesinger
Three Wheelin'

Received 794 Likes on 447 Posts