Sponsored by:

Lowering my 996 turbo

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2019, 06:57 PM
iceman030303
Advanced

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Lowering my 996 turbo

Hello everyone! I was looking into getting some H&R springs for my 2003 996tt. However, I keep finding different part numbers that are allegedly for the 996tt coupe. Which is the correct part number? Are the coupe and cab versions interchangeable? Also, anyone have some photos of their set up I can see? Thoughts on the springs by themselves? I’m just a casual Sunday driver. Thanks in advance!
Old 02-02-2019, 07:36 PM
"02996ttx50
Banned

Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts

h&r reds ( sport ) is what you'd want. makes the ride a "bit" harsher on rough roads. but nothing you won't get used to. roughly - an inch drop.
im a lousy photographer, but this'll hopefully give you an idea of height/stance.

h&r part number is 29385
Old 02-02-2019, 08:10 PM
iceman030303
Advanced

Originally Posted by "02996ttx50

h&r reds ( sport ) is what you'd want. makes the ride a "bit" harsher on rough roads. but nothing you won't get used to. roughly - an inch drop.
im a lousy photographer, but this'll hopefully give you an idea of height/stance.

h&r part number is 29385
Thanks for the quick response! What are the difference between the red and the blue? I’ve found both. Also, are yours on stock suspension? Have to had any issues with premature wearing of tires or anything?
Old 02-02-2019, 08:36 PM
derrunner
Intermediate

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts