I want to introduce myself

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2018, 09:02 AM
_Joachim_
Intermediate

Received 26 Likes on 7 Posts
Default I want to introduce myself

Hello Porsche driver,
I'm new to this forum and want to introduce myself.
I've been driving Porsche for about 20 years. My first was a red 964 C2, then a blue 993 Tatra and now a black 996 GT3 MK2, and I do not think I'll sell it again!
Over the years, I've mutated from the 11th freak to the motorsport freak, but I can not part with the 911.
First I completed driving safety training, then trackdays, drifting a bit and then I drove slalom races. In the meantime, I only drive track days. Hockenheimring, Nordschleife and anneau du rhin and a few other racetracks.
On my Porsche, I've changed a lot, the exhaust system, a one-mass flywheel and a sports clutch from Sachs. This winter, I have new drive shafts installed and let on the occasion, the gearbox or the bevel gear to convert the Cup translation.
I have not been able to test it yet since it is deregistered until April, it's winter.
I can tell you that I'm keen on it. I think that I will first go to the Nordschleife.
I have already read some interesting and valuable contributions from you and I am pleased to know what's going on on your continent.

Motorsports Greetings from Germany.​​​​​​

​​​​​

​​​​​
Old 04-01-2018, 10:28 AM
TurboCup87
Rennlist Member

Received 57 Likes on 41 Posts

Welcome to Rennlist 996 GT3 board! There is lots of experience here, and many helpful people as well.
Old 04-01-2018, 10:40 AM
DHI
Rennlist Member

Received 72 Likes on 48 Posts

Welcome !!
Good to have representation from "The Motherland". It will be interesting to share cross-continent knowledge.

To that point... (maybe I should start another thread...)
WHAT'S YOUR GUIDANCE AROUND AXLES?
What would be a good rule of thumb for changing these? I only know of one incident that was related to axle failure.
Old 04-01-2018, 12:38 PM
Cemoto
Rennlist Member