Sponsored by:

Pics of my (new to me) 40th Anniversary

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2008, 03:55 PM
bronston
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Pics of my (new to me) 40th Anniversary

I have had the car six months. Had 10,000 miles on it when purchased to which I added another 5,000. Gorgeous car. (intermediate shaft lunched at idle) I know I should have posted pics of my new car but I have been busy driving it. Now, not so much.
Attached Images        
Old 01-20-2008, 06:44 PM
redridge
Nordschleife Master

Received 62 Likes on 49 Posts

is it under warranty? What next? How many miles? Sorry about the mishap...
Old 01-20-2008, 07:13 PM
Riad
Chandler!
Rennlist Member

Received 34 Likes on 20 Posts

I'm no Porsche engineer but shouldn't all those parts be in the car?
Old 01-20-2008, 07:17 PM
bronston
Advanced

Still under warranty until June, 2 years CPO after that. One would have thought they would have resolved the Intermediate shaft issue before the end of the 996 series.
Thanks for the kind thought.
Old 01-20-2008, 07:25 PM
redridge
Nordschleife Master

Received 62 Likes on 49 Posts

Originally Posted by bronston
Still under warranty until June, 2 years CPO after that. One would have thought they would have resolved the Intermediate shaft issue before the end of the 996 series.
Thanks for the kind thought.
the 997 has these issues as well, but not as much as the 996... i think it boils down to quality issues... it seems the breakdowns on these cars are very random
Old 01-20-2008, 07:26 PM
bronston
Advanced

Default All but one.

Originally Posted by riad
I'm no Porsche engineer but shouldn't all those parts be in the car?
All of those parts used to be in the car but apparently one did not like it there and yearned to be free.
I was once mildly flamed for suggesting the use of an automatic carwash. Maybe the warnings were correct and the intemediate shaft failed out of sheer terror of that VERY big wet flapping machine.
Old 01-20-2008, 07:30 PM
Riad