Sponsored by:

My Totaled C4S

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2020, 07:02 PM
kwright997
Advanced

Received 25 Likes on 15 Posts
Default My Totaled C4S

I brought a totaled 996 sight unseen at a car auction and I need help. Dun Dun Dun....

Hold on now, let me explain. This is going to be a fun project.

Before I start talking about the car. Let me introduce myself. My name is Kris and I have always been a Porsche fanatic. After High school I attend Universal Technical Institute then was accepted into the PTAP program. 6 months later I was a factory trained Porsche Technician. I landed a job at a Porsche dealership near my home town right around the time the 997.2 was coming out. Life was great. I achieved a huge milestone in my life while being around, working on and driving some fantastic cars as a 20 year old. 5 years later and the dealership life was starting to drain on me. I still loved the cars, I enjoyed wrenching but dealership politics and flat rate had me second guessing the path I chose. Plus I wanted to own these cars, not just wrench on them. While possible while being a tech or taking another avenue within a dealership, it just wasn't for me anymore. Quiescently, my best friend had just been laid off during the crash of 08, the stars aligned and we started our own company in a unrelated field. Flash forward 7 years the company is going great and I am finally in a position to get my first Porsche.