Evolution Motorsports Question

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2004, 06:41 PM
yongola
8th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Evolution Motorsports Question

Hi all.

I am fairly new to the world of porsche,and new to this board, but from my lurking it is clear that many of you have a wealth of knowledge about the 993tt.
I purchased a 1997 993tt about six months ago, and have been grinning like an idiot ever since. Now speed greed has set in and I am talking to the people at Evolution Motorsports in Tempe, AZ. about some engine and electronics upgrades. Do any of you have any experience with with this shop or its products?

I am also interested in the discussion of hybrid turbos from Kevin, and wondered if there were any reliable shops in the Phoenix area that could match these units to an ECU upgrade without detonating my new baby. If not, where would I go with the car to see the job done right?

Thanks for any help.

Dirk
Attached Images  
Old 07-10-2004, 11:41 PM
gooseNSJ4
Addict
Rennlist Member

Hi there,

Congratulations on your TT, looks great. I dealt exclusively with with EVO as you can tell by my set up. Mike and Todd at EVO are good guys and they sell what they preach. I could have gone with almost with anybody to to the mod's but chose them because they are no nonsense people. Their upgrade stages do work and I am very happy with their product and service.

I am running their Stage 3 (540-hp) set up and currently have been talking to them about their Stage 4 (600-hp) upgrade. Although their use the K-24's which everybody seems to dislike, it is a GT2 Quick spool-up modified turbochargers. There is some lag but very insignificant and I do not mind it. What makes their set up great is that the ECU is calibrated to the set up their offer.

I hope this helps and if you have any more questions ask me here or PM me any time.

Regards,

Goose
Old 07-11-2004, 03:02 PM
hatchy
Racer