Notices
993 Forum 1995-1998
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

I wonder why watching this still makes me so emotional...?

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2012, 09:38 PM
Steve 96C4S
Rennlist Member

Received 871 Likes on 441 Posts
Default I wonder why watching this still makes me so emotional...?

So I've seen this before multiple times. Most all of us have, unless you're a newbie here. I was sending this link (above) to my neighbor tonight after he said he was on You Tube recently watching all the 996TT videos he could find before buying his car (he got it last week).

After deciding to spend the 6 min 40 secs to watch this video again just now, I realized tears were rolling down my face. How odd. Tears? Really? Why I wondered? And at the end, I burst out laughing (in joy I guess).

I imagine tears were rolling down my cheeks because... I really love that little car of mine and the video captures it's greatness and relates it to the other things we cherish.

"Like everything, LIFE is a journey. A journey that begins with a beat of a heart. And the voice that comes with it...the voice that we haven't yet been conditioned to ignore, so we listen to what it tells us. We follow where it leads us, we trust it, were children...we are happy, but somewhere between then and now, we lose touch with the voice, no matter how closely it whispers, or how loud it cry's.

Instead are ears are tuned to other things, like the stock reports, 6 o'clock news, then one day, putting the forks in the dishwasher or mowing the lawn, we happened to catch the glimpse of joy in our children's faces....and we REMEMBER, what it felt like.
Remember ....what it felt like to listen to that voice in our hearts...and go with it. Then suddenly out of nowhere this SPARK of wisdom occurs. It becomes very clear. It's NOT to late. Your heart's still speaking. All you have to do is LISTEN."

I get goosebumps just re-reading this. I think the hair on my neck just stood up, too.

Damn tootin'!