993 Forum 1995-1998

Tweeter cover - DANG!!! Help!

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2010, 04:42 PM
maestromaestro
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Tweeter cover - DANG!!! Help!

Well, stupidity certainly has its price. I am just trying to minimize MINE...
I was installing back the cheapo (well..) plastic tweeter cover on the passenger door, and, naturally, one of the tabs broke...

As it turns out, this is about $40 at Pelican; and, there is no guarantee that this is not going to happen again. I mean, I am a trained professional...

Thusly... DOES ANY ONE HAVE ONE TO DONATE/SELL/USE AS A X-MAS GIFT TO A FELLOW PORSCHENISTA?

The actual part No. is 9936455020001C.

Thanks!!!
Old 12-24-2010, 06:34 PM
e9stibi
Drifting

Received 31 Likes on 22 Posts

I cannot help you with the specific request but it is good to see that you make "progress" on your car stereo project. I will test hear at the next DE for sure!
Old 12-24-2010, 07:09 PM
MarkD
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by maestromaestro
Well, stupidity certainly has its price. I am just trying to minimize MINE...
I was installing back the cheapo (well..) plastic tweeter cover on the passenger door, and, naturally, one of the tabs broke...

As it turns out, this is about $40 at Pelican; and, there is no guarantee that this is not going to happen again. I mean, I am a trained professional...

Thusly... DOES ANY ONE HAVE ONE TO DONATE/SELL/USE AS A X-MAS GIFT TO A FELLOW PORSCHENISTA?

The actual part No. is 9936455020001C.

Thanks!!!
pretty sure I have one. I'll check and make sure it is not broken.
If I do, you can have it

This is only the plastic housing, right?
Old 12-24-2010, 07:21 PM
MarkD
Rennlist Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

OK, have one and it is in tact.

It's in a USPS flat rate box, ready to go. PM me your address. or better yet, email it to fdmotorsports@comcast.net
As long as the postal workers don't crush it we should be in good shape