Sponsored by:

Keeping the leather smell as long as possible

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2023, 04:48 PM
pman3
Instructor

Received 14 Likes on 10 Posts
Question Keeping the leather smell as long as possible

Hi, after buying 992 with Truffle Brown interior, the leather smell inside was really intense and I absolutely loved it. After few months, it is not as intense anymore. This is probably caused by the fact that this is a cab, so Im often driving without roof. My question is – can I somehow retain it longer or make it more intense again? Im a total noob in this area, so I would be extremely thankful for hints and info in this regards. I know that we have here someone who specializes in this topic, @drcollie I'm looking at you now . I've read so many posts of yours, but I did not find info in this regards. If I'm mistaken and I overlooked it, I am sorry for that!

Last edited by pman3; 11-14-2023 at 04:50 PM.
Old 11-14-2023, 05:37 PM
drcollie
Rennlist Member

Received 4,366 Likes on 1,532 Posts

Unfortunately you won't be able to keep that leather aroma in the car. It is really caused but the out-gassing of the tannin agents in the hides, which subside over time *

Griots make a leather spray scent, I have never tried it = you could give this a shot and report back on how it works?

Amazon Amazon