Sponsored by:

New to Porsche - Suggestions on Build

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2022, 10:48 PM
NewTX911
Advanced

Received 67 Likes on 31 Posts
Default New to Porsche - Suggestions on Build

Hi all. I’m new to Porsche and would love the guidance/feedback of this knowledgeable group. Apologies for the lengthy note and thanks in advance for your responses and thoughts on my build:
http://www.porsche-code.com/PNATWA74

Background
- Intended use: daily driver on good weather days and also fun weekend car, I don’t plan to track the car
- Environment: located in Houston, don’t need to worry about snow, we flood frequently but if it rains we’ll be driving our SUV (i.e. probably putting 5K-7K miles/year on this car)
- RWD vs. AWD and Manual vs. PDK: thought RWD was sufficient for our needs (and save the $7K); while I would love manual, wife will also drive this and likes the ease of auto through traffic
- Stylewise, our family likes black – we have two black SUVs all blacked out (trim, wheels, etc.), trying to mix it up with the chalk but still like the black accents
- I tried to be very deliberate with the spec/options – my first time through, I ended up with a $180K+ GTS build (!)

Questions
1. Aerokit vs. Aerokit in High Gloss Black: want one of these options (I like the wing/aggressive look), currently optioned the latter, willing to be patient for later build given supply issues, views on either?
2. GTS Interior + Carbon Interior Package: I do like what it offers (red accents/stitching, carbon fiber, etc.) but it’s effectively a $9K option, saw other posts talking about cheaper alternatives
3. Would greatly appreciate general comments – what should I add/delete and why?
4. I considered these options but ultimately excluded: front axle lift system, exclusive design taillights (what is this really?), lightweight and noise insulated glass, aluminum gear selector, glass sunroof, LED-matrix headlights with PDLS+, window trim in gloss black – should I reconsider any?