Sponsored by:

2022 Dates

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2021, 06:52 PM
CPS992
Racer

Received 363 Likes on 152 Posts
Default 2022 Dates

So I’m new to the dealer group I’m going order my C4S from and have no history with them - so wanted to run this past the forum....

Dealer said they *should* get an allocation for a ‘22 C4S in the middle of May for an August/Sept delivery and I’m first in line. Obviously no way to confirm that, but is that plausible? Are others seeing C4S ‘22 allocations becoming available?

I’m in the north and taking delivery in late fall/early winter makes no sense for me - I’ll just go with the ‘21 build another dealer is offering for a July date.
Old 04-22-2021, 06:58 PM
3rdpedal
Rennlist Member

Received 1,829 Likes on 954 Posts

Originally Posted by CPS992
So I’m new to the dealer group I’m going order my C4S from and have no history with them - so wanted to run this past the forum....

Dealer said they *should* get an allocation for a ‘22 C4S in the middle of May for an August/Sept delivery and I’m first in line. Obviously no way to confirm that, but is that plausible? Are others seeing C4S ‘22 allocations becoming available?

I’m in the north and taking delivery in late fall/early winter makes no sense for me - I’ll just go with the ‘21 build another dealer is offering for a July date.
Surprised to see there are 21 allocations with July deliveries still to be had. Find out what the freeze date would be on the build as that may give you almost no time to lock in your spec. My June delivery locked in mid-March over a month ago and began production on Tuesday of this week. Due on 6/18. So a July delivery is going to lock very soon. July is the end of the model year and the 22s will be delivered in August/Sept and allocations are already coming out and a May allocation for their next round makes sense.
Old 04-22-2021, 07:02 PM
CPS992
Racer

Received 363 Likes on 152 Posts

Originally Posted by 3rdpedal