Notices
992 2019-Present The Forum for the Non-Turbo 911
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Final Recommendations on Base 992 Build?

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2019, 01:53 PM
tvlaan
Rennlist Member

Received 81 Likes on 20 Posts
Default Final Recommendations on Base 992 Build?

About to finalize my first 911 build and would love any collective experience/input.

Background - just sold my 2017 Cayman 718 base model with a PDK and really enjoyed it. Driven a few 991.2s at the porsche experience center and enjoyed them equally as much.

Now, i'm no pro driver and don't think i'd ever take this one on a track. This will be a daily driver for about 8 months a year (it will stay in the garage during the winter here in Michigan).

Here are my specs:

Base 992
Gentian Blue
Full Leather Interior - Slate Grey w/ Chalk Stiching
Adaptive Sport Seats Plus
Premium Package
Window Trim in Silver
Model Designation Changed to "911"
Sport Chrono Package
Power Steering Plus
Heated Multifunction GT Sport Steering Wheel

I am on the fence with the PSE - i like the look of the squared off pipes, but don't know if i really care enough about exhaust note to go for this (also don't know how much this impacts long term value).

Also, i can afford the "S" version if i wanted, but don't know if i'd really notice any difference given the intended use of the car. A small part of me just wants to get the "S", but if 0-60 speed isn't that big of a deal, is it really worth it?

Any advice on must have build items?
Any opinions on the PSE or whether i should go with the "S"?

Thanks in advance!
Old 08-09-2019, 04:47 PM
not4one
Instructor

Received 67 Likes on 38 Posts