Sponsored by:

New to Porsche

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2019, 12:04 PM
yl_ksa
Track Day

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post
Default New to Porsche

I have been driving a BMW 640i Gran Coupe for more than five years now and it is time to change. I was initially intrigued by the new BMW 850i Coupe, then when I found it is within the same price range of the new 992 I got so excited. I started playing with the configurator and I am sure I have spent way too many hours researching every item. This will be my first Porsche and I would like to hear your feedback on the configuration I have done before placing the order. Please let me know if you think I should remove any option or if there is something really important I should be adding.

http://www.porsche-code.com/PLH44YS8
Old 01-03-2019, 12:35 PM
Thinc2
Pro

Received 188 Likes on 110 Posts

Because there are so many options to choose from, you will get many different opinions - so please don't take offense if I don't agree with all your choices - I just want to provide some feedback:

- Love the blue colour!
- The red interior can make the car harder to resell - especially if you have red on the dash and steering wheel. The 992 now offers a greater choice of two tone interiors and it's my impression that these will be more popular than something like you have configured.
- The leather interior is an expensive option, but in my opinion well worth it. I think it really completes the car.
- Great choice selecting the sport chrono package - very desirable option.
- 911's have pretty good ground clearance - I would think carefully about whether you need the axle lift system. it's not something you see many people choose.
- I'm not familiar with Ioniser and Ambient lighting as these are new options.
- A lot of people will say the Sports Exhaust is a desirable option. I don't feel that way and I prefer the look of the quad exhausts.

Overall seems like a really nice build - hard to wrong with a 911 .
Old 01-03-2019, 12:36 PM