Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Said goodbye to my GTS...

Old 06-18-2017, 11:41 AM
luvawatch
Instructor

Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts
Default Said goodbye to my GTS...

Just traded my 2016 GTS for a 991.2 S w/ manual transmission, graphite blue/chalk, full leather, sport package, etc. Loved almost everything about the GTS but I always wished it was a stick, even though the PDK is just plain fast and awesome. Since I only drive it 5k miles per year, I wanted 100% enjoyment and now I'm happy with the 991.2 MT. Yeah it doesn't sound as good as the GTS for sure, but it still sounds pretty good to me and frankly at times it's nice to not have so much noise ALL the time. The infotainment is super nice, even though I thought the 991.1's was just fine.

The MT is a pleasure and I find myself wanting to drive the car more all the time. PDK is certainly faster for sure but I'm not racing anyone and never track. I'm sure I'm a much slower driver now w/ MT and probably less safe as well, but boy do I enjoy it. Anyway, not trying to start a PDK vs MT war but just sharing with you my experience. Now if I can just get my hands on a 991.2 GTS MT in the future
Old 06-18-2017, 12:00 PM
Scottykenneth
Rennlist Member

Received 373 Likes on 194 Posts

Very cool and gdluck! One of the main reasons why I went to Porsche. MANUAL! Was an audi guy and had about 6 in a row. All Manual except the RS5 which I did like but was boring to drive. Since Audi did away w it im done w Audi.( dumb move). But Always loved Manual and always will!
Old 06-18-2017, 12:02 PM
Dewinator
Drifting

Received 44 Likes on 36 Posts

I feel the same way about the manual. The PDK is super fast, it's cool at first to try something new, but ultimately just gets boring after you put enough miles on it.
Old 06-18-2017, 12:29 PM
Needsdecaf
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 2,524 Likes on 1,571 Posts

Enjoy! Best part about 911's is that there is a version for everyone and they are all awesome!