Sponsored by:

Entry Drive Feature

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2015, 06:00 PM
Leverageconsult
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Entry Drive Feature

So I was washing my car the other day at a self-service carwash where i used a very low pressured pressure washer. When I got to the front of the vehicle and I was washing down the hood all of a sudden it popped open. Has anyone else experienced this with washing the vehicle that has this feature on their car?
Old 04-01-2015, 06:04 PM
gusp
Instructor

Yes, but it only happens if you have your key in your pocket. I set my key down in my garage while washing.
Old 04-01-2015, 06:05 PM
Leverageconsult
Advanced

Ok. I appreciate that. I'm new to Porsche. So I have a ton of questions. Lol. Thanks again.
Old 04-01-2015, 09:47 PM
mtony
Pro

Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts

Just leave the key inside the car. Problem solved.
Old 04-02-2015, 01:46 AM
CSK 911 C4S
Rennlist Member

Received 856 Likes on 431 Posts

The manual talks about this very phenomena.
Old 04-02-2015, 02:35 AM
pap2828
Racer

Originally Posted by Leverageconsult
So I was washing my car the other day at a self-service carwash where i used a very low pressured pressure washer. When I got to the front of the vehicle and I was washing down the hood all of a sudden it popped open. Has anyone else experienced this with washing the vehicle that has this feature on their car?
Yes this happened to me once and followed the advice below.

However, I am very impressed with entry and drive and could not live without it now!
Old 04-02-2015, 03:52 AM
hoppah
Advanced

The fun is not in the fact that the slightest trickle of water will pop the hood open like magic (letting you soak everything under the hood), the fun is that the same exact feature will leave you looking like Merlin the Failing Magician standing in a parking lot with some groceries waving your hand around praying the G-D thing opens soon before the crowd really starts laughing.

H.