Sponsored by:

what goes here? Radio issues

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2022, 05:49 PM
danfw58
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default what goes here? Radio issues

I had the typical radio random reboot issues so I figured I'd swap it out with another one.. but turns out the one I received LOOKS the same but the mounts are different. But, all that aside, the old radio head that I took out i noticed had the tape cut on these to locations... .so being the curious person I am, I opened it up. Nothing in there!

what goes in there? If I swapped the parts out of the one I received that works but doesn't fit, would that "fix" the one original one? Or can I find the parts that go in here and try it to see if that solves the problem with the hold radio head?

Old 10-11-2022, 08:51 PM
docskeet
Rennlist Member

Received 170 Likes on 92 Posts

If you watch this video and others like it, you can get a good look at the inside of the PCM. I’m no expert but it looks like you’re missing ribbon connectors.
The following users liked this post:
z168 (10-11-2022)
Old 10-11-2022, 09:38 PM
Andy515
Racer

Received 198 Likes on 84 Posts

Originally Posted by danfw58
I had the typical radio random reboot issues so I figured I'd swap it out with another one.. but turns out the one I received LOOKS the same but the mounts are different. But, all that aside, the old radio head that I took out i noticed had the tape cut on these to locations... .so being the curious person I am, I opened it up. Nothing in there!

what goes in there? If I swapped the parts out of the one I received that works but doesn't fit, would that "fix" the one original one? Or can I find the parts that go in here and try it to see if that solves the problem with the hold radio head?