Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Road Spy

PEARL

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-2015 | 01:17 AM
77tony
Rennlist Member

Default PEARL

Not ordered yet so poke away: (Link updated 12/28/15) http://www.porsche-code.com/PHQIQ396 T
Attached Images  

Last edited by 77tony; 12-28-2015 at 11:42 PM.
Old 12-28-2015 | 01:30 AM
77tony
Rennlist Member

What's been said: Been seriously thinking about moving to a slightly used 14 or 15 TTS. Have been searching for a non-sunroof (I'm approx 6'5" with a helmet) in white to no avail. The 14 & 15 TTS cars IIRC have 560 hp and If I were to order a new TT, I am only down 20hp. Will be tracking this car 3-4 x per year (I'm no pro) and don't really need the expensive ceramics. On the TT standard features page, I am seeing SC, LED headlights with PDLS, PASM, rear wheel steering, etc. so not missing much there. Configed the TT & TTS the same and MSRP's came to $ 169,420 and $ 195,180. I've seen others get 8% discounts on new orders and if I could do the same, $ 156,000 should put that TT in the garage. This build would be exactly how I want it without many of the frivolous options (to me) options I would pay on a used TTS. I'm 61 years young now and think the TT will be more than enough car for me.02 T

Last edited by 77tony; 12-29-2015 at 02:22 AM.
Old 12-28-2015 | 03:09 AM
speed21
Banned

I wouldn't miss the PDCC. Worth every cent especially if you plan any form of performance driving. Makes a huge difference where it counts. If it is dollars then def swap the stereo for it. I would also lose the chalk too as that won't age well at all. Not big on the wheels or the met paint on white. You will achieve a much better result with a set of HRE 101's and, they will give it a better stance.
PS I feel you are making the right move getting the .2.
Old 12-28-2015 | 07:32 AM
worf928
Addict
Rennlist Member

LOL. Speed21 and I have different priorities.

PDDC is good but Burmester is better.

5-lug Sport Classics rule!