Notices
991 GT3, GT3RS, GT2RS and 911R 2012-2019
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ADM, waiting lists, BS, and GT cars - is it always like this??

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2017, 08:34 AM
PorscheFrank
Racer

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default ADM, waiting lists, BS, and GT cars - is it always like this??

Title pretty much says it all. I’m new to Porsche (picked up a 991.2 gts this year) and now I’m dying to get a GT3. Reading about all the BS and hoops that everyone here has had to jump through has really turned me off to even try. So much so that I haven’t even tried to ask any dealers about their GT3 allocations or getting on a list. So I’m curious if this madness is typical with new GT releases? For you guys with more experience was it the same for the 991.1 GT3? Or the RS? Can I expect things to calm down in a few months? Or is this really my last chance and I should do whatever it takes to secure an allocation now? Thanks for your thoughts!
Old 11-04-2017, 09:14 AM
motorwerksgroup
Burning Brakes

Received 393 Likes on 210 Posts

I definitely think things will calm down after these first run of allocations are delivered. Porsche will make more GT3s, the car will be made into the 2019 MY, and the announcement of the new 991.2 RS will deviate the marketplace somewhat; particularly because 991.1 GT3 RS's are expected to take another correction within the next quarter.

Start a conversation with your dealer. Keep them engaged. You purchased one car already. Show your interest in the brand and that you intend on remaining a long time customer.

Stick with it...you'll get one.
Old 11-04-2017, 09:57 AM
Maverick787
Nordschleife Master

Received 2,099 Likes on 1,011 Posts

Originally Posted by PorscheFrank