Sponsored by:

20" 5 lug wheels

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2013, 09:14 AM
jumper5836
Nordschleife Master

Received 70 Likes on 47 Posts
Default 20" 5 lug wheels

Noticed that on the 991 Turbo/S that they have the option to have 5 lug wheels and CL.
Why not have the same option on the GT3?
Old 09-06-2013, 09:46 AM
wanna911
Race Car

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Because the GT3 has a mandatory poser requirement.
Old 09-06-2013, 11:28 AM
orthojoe
Nordschleife Master

Received 191 Likes on 94 Posts

^really?

Ok, we get it, man. Anyone that can't drive as well as you that is getting a 991GT3 is a poser. You've made your point. Unfortunately, not all of us have the talent or experience yet.
Old 09-06-2013, 12:56 PM
sechsgang
Rennlist Member

Received 961 Likes on 456 Posts

Psh, don't fear the Dez...I'm getting a 991 GT3 and am ready to pose, because I'm an incredibly slow driver and want to look all good and racy for the public...

Btw, hows it hanging ol buddy?
Old 09-06-2013, 02:01 PM
Mike in CA
Race Director

Received 127 Likes on 67 Posts

Tell me again how it's just all about "having the choice", and not putdowns......
Old 09-06-2013, 02:14 PM
jumper5836
Nordschleife Master

It's about being able to not have to have cl and all it issues and complexity, opens up a world of wheel choice and option to try 19" wheels since I doubt 18's will have the clearance.
Old 09-06-2013, 02:19 PM
Mike in CA
Race Director

Received 127 Likes on 67 Posts

I get that jumper; those are legit points. Just don't get the name calling....
Old 09-06-2013, 02:30 PM
wanna911
Race Car

Originally Posted by jumper5836
It's about being able to not have to have cl and all it issues and complexity, opens up a world of wheel choice and option to try 19" wheels since I doubt 18's will have the clearance.

Exactly. They won't give you a choice not to look like a poser weather you want to or not, regardless of driving skill.