Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Greetings

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2011, 04:59 PM
caronsd
Rennlist Member

Received 7 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Greetings

Greetings to all of you 987 folks! I'm new to the modern water-cooled side of the Porsche world, having just taken the plunge yesterday. A (relatively) new Spyder will soon be coming home to keep the rest of my vehicles company while putting a HUGE smile on my face!

Many of you who have been searching for cars or keeping tabs on what is available in the market will recognize the particular car I purchased - it has been offered by Porsche of Monterey for a little over 2 months now. After looking it over at the dealership 2 or 3 times in those past few months, I finally committed to it yesterday.

The car is Carrera White with the Red Full Leather interior. Sports buckets. 6 speed. Bi-Xenons. Stereo & AC. One option that had me hesitating was the fact that the original purchaser opted for the 997.1 Turbo style wheels. I didn't really like this style when it came out on the 997, and given how much I like the look of the stock Spyder wheel, it was an issue for me. I managed to overcome these feelings enough to buy the car and order a set of Spyder wheels at the same time. I also am having a PSE sourced by the dealer at the same time - those additions will basically give me my ideal Spyder.

I will be picking up the car next week - probably before the wheels & exhaust come in, but we'll see. Not a big deal as the Monterey dealer is only about 20 minutes from home. I will post requisite pics once the car is home.