968 Forum 1992-1995

where to get Turbo S body work?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2005, 06:27 PM
sparky
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default where to get Turbo S body work?

Greetings from "down under" viz. Australia. I'm new to RENNLIST so apologies if this is already answered somewhere .... so much good info to read, I'd need a spare week...

Selling my 2.5 y.o. Boxster S - have put a deposit on a v.clean Red 93 968CS. Am I excited? yes sir. Am also keen to give it the Turbo S makeover as mini-project #1. Not the engine (yet;-) just the bodywork.

Is there a good supplier of these body parts (world-wide) i.e. nose with lower air dam & larger central inlet, bonnet with dual NACA ducts etc, adjustable larger rear wing? And how much should I expect to pay?

Or any other suggestions .... thanks.
Old 01-25-2005, 06:52 PM
SANDOVAL
Three Wheelin'

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

You are in the right place check out Fitzgerald racing. They specialize in 968 Transformations he has all the molds. Peter Fitzgerald owns the shop...

http://www.fitz-racing.com.au/
Old 01-25-2005, 07:36 PM
sparky
Intermediate

Many thanks SANDOVAL, but I'm already in touch with Peter awaiting his quote.
I am keen to search out other good sources (anywhere) so I can compare prices etc ... gotta make the most of global shopping opportunities ....
Old 01-25-2005, 07:38 PM
SANDOVAL
Three Wheelin'

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Gert at Carnewal.com can get some stuff but many of the parts are not available.
Old 01-26-2005, 02:34 AM
jm964cab
Advanced

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

I am also looking for some of these parts, since the turbo S engine is done. A great find would be the dual bonnet latch system. Please post any findings. Thanks Tate
Old 01-26-2005, 12:31 PM
dynatech
Instructor

BB,