Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NSX is gone, C4 is here....

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2003 | 03:52 AM
Flatsixer
Instructor

Default NSX is gone, C4 is here....

Hello Everyone, I am new to Rennlist. I have recently sold my 1991 Acura NSX and purchased a 1990 964 C4 Targa. ( It's great to be in a Porsche again ) You have a very useful, informative forum. Regards, Brady
Old 10-08-2003 | 04:41 AM
Roygarth
Three Wheelin'

Welcome!
Old 10-08-2003 | 05:25 AM
Ade - C4 91
Racer

Welcome Brady,

How are you finding the C4? how does it compare with the NSX?

Ade
Old 10-08-2003 | 05:32 AM
eddychan
Racer

Hi!

I spent my summer in Calgary ( was driving a hired Camry) and honestly I did not see a single 964, however I did manage to find one in Edmonton. Correct me if I am wrong, 964 is a rare sight in Canada.
Welcome and wish you have a very enjoyable motoring!

Cheers!

Eddie
91 C-2 Tiptronics
Old 10-08-2003 | 08:09 AM
rutz964C4
Racer

Welcome

ALEX
Old 10-08-2003 | 10:26 AM
joey bagadonuts
Addict
Rennlist Member

Welcome! I've actually been to your fair city on my way to a camping trip in Banff ... truly glorious!
Old 10-08-2003 | 10:35 AM
Jeff Curtis
Race Car

Nice to hear that someone made the "right" switch.

Recently, a good friend of mine sold his well-prepared 944T and bought an NSX - he loves it, but I don't understand it...guess I'm a "Porscheholic".

It is a fairly rare, and beautiful Brooklyn Green version though - pretty cool.
Old 10-08-2003 | 11:08 AM
Randall G.
Addict
Rennlist Member

Hey Brady,

Welcome aboard!

I've always liked the NSX. Seriously considered purchasing one when I bought my C2 back in '92. Among other reasons, I wanted a topless car, so chose the P-car.