Sponsored by:

964 as a daily driver?

Search this Thread

Old 09-10-2008, 09:49 PM
Brentflyfish
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 964 as a daily driver?

Okay all - I am seriously considering one as a daily driver. I would love your opinions on the following items. I see this as somewhat of a survey. If you drive your 964 as a daily driver I would love to hear about your experience. Thanks in advance! Oh yeah, if you have one for sale, let me know!

C2/C4:
Mileage:
Annual miles used:
Average annual running costs (excluding modifications - just wear and tear):
MPG:
General thoughts on use and experience as a daily driver
Anything else you care to share:
Old 09-10-2008, 10:05 PM
stevepaa
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

1992 C2, 192 K, about 15k per year now

i don't keeep track of annual cost. no more so than any other car.
Old 09-10-2008, 10:20 PM
LouZ
Addict
Rennlist Member

Location: Philly Area ----- George Washington took a dump in my backyard!
Received 21 Likes on 16 Posts

1990 C2 TIP
96,000 mi
4K / year (including 1K for DE events)
$400 / yr - stock pads, stock tire wear, oil changes, inspections and registration (didn't count $$ for DE related costs)
18 - 20 MPG city, +26 MPG highway, -9 MPG DE'ing
Makes a FUN D.D.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-10-2008, 10:26 PM
68CGPlt
Instructor

C2/C4: 1994 C4 Coupe
Mileage: 40k
Annual miles used: 5-8k
Average annual running costs (excluding modifications - just wear and tear): I plan for approx. 1500. Will vary from year to year.
MPG: High teens to low twenties.