Notices
964 Forum 1989-1994
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HR Coilover for Street, 1 or 2 DE per year.

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2006, 12:51 PM
doug751
Racer

Received 44 Likes on 21 Posts
Default HR Coilover for Street, 1 or 2 DE per year.

Hello,

I have a 1989 c4 that has only 5000 miles on it and is in perfect, like new condition. That said, the suspension sucks. Floats a bit yet crashs over small bumps or expansion strips. Tried 3 sets of wheels/ tires that I have from previuous 1992 C2 (wrecked that one) and tires are not the issue.

So, my last car had Pss9. Smooth over bumps, could tighten them up for the track and they were still smoother than what I have now. One issue was that they could not get the back of the car high enough when they installed the PSS9 suspension, and they could not get the car within spec for ROW alginment and my rear tires rubbed on the inside when using 17" 255 PS2's on the track (no issue on the street though). I am not a suspension engineer, but perhaps my hillbilly trackside adjustments may have contributed to the car being so unforgiving; it was very easy to spin.

Back to the new car, I want a matched spring and shock to lower the car to Euro or ROW height, and not lower. I do not need adjustment, and I want the car to be smoother and more stable. H&R Coilovers do not cost much more than Bilsteins and H&R springs. Are they going to feel like my Pss9's on medium adjustment? If so, that would be perfect for me. Does anybody have these coilovers on their C4?