Sponsored by:

Warning lights flashing

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2006, 06:36 PM
Founder
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warning lights flashing

I'm a newbie so I don't know if this topic has been discussed and I haven't searched the prior topics. So, here's my problem.

I have a 1992 911 C2. About a year ago my warning lights would flash on occasion and then ultimately stay on, along with the warning buzzer. The problem was diagnosed as arcing of the ignition coils which caused the problem. I had them replaced and the problem went away. Now it's a year and 5,000 miles later and the problem has returned. The only difference this time is that twice the engine has hesitated/stalled, when first driven in the morning of at night after work, followed by the various warning lights coming on (gas, oil, belts, parking brake, etc.).

Has anyone encountered this problem. If so, please help.

Thanks,

Ed
Old 11-29-2006, 06:42 PM
robbed666
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Do a search on 'Christmas tree' (very apt for the time of year). No I'm serious ! A well documented phenomenon
Old 11-29-2006, 06:51 PM
Founder
6th Gear

Thanks. I just found one thread of the "Christmas Tree Lights" and I will look for more.

Ed
Old 12-02-2006, 06:03 AM
Eggplant Cab
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Founder
I'm a newbie so I don't know if this topic has been discussed and I haven't searched the prior topics. So, here's my problem.