Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Different DME Pins

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2011, 02:11 PM
audiojoe1
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Different DME Pins

We have an engine waiting to go into a our 951, and it is not the original engine. The engine has a wiring harness on it, but there is one in the car already. It would be quite a PITA to remove the wiring harness from the engine, and then reattach the one in the car on to it. I wanted to know if you could use the wiring harness from the other engine in the car. The reason i ask is because there are different pins in different places. I could not find a diagram that showed what pins went to what, so if someone could point me in the right direction that would be great. This is my first time replacing an engine in one of these cars so I am not very familiar with the DME pins. Thanks in advance!
Old 12-17-2011, 03:25 PM
Bri Bro
Addict
Rennlist Member

Here are the pins and the manual is here:
http://the944.com/manuals.htm
Attached Images  
Old 12-17-2011, 10:55 PM
audiojoe1
Intermediate

Thank you for the pic and the manual! But it appears my inexperience has allowed me to mix up the DME with the KLR. At least i assume so. The plug I am talking about has 25 pins in it. And that leads me to assume its the KLR. The unit this plug goes to also has the pressure line off the manifold going to it. I don't know if there being changed pins between the two would be a bigger deal with the KLR or not. Thanks
Old 12-18-2011, 01:19 AM
Bri Bro
Addict
Rennlist Member

The KLR is a boost control computer. Not sure what you have but here is the KLR pinout.
http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...2op6Cw&cad=rja
Old 12-18-2011, 02:02 AM
Tom M'Guinn

Rennlist Member

Received 534 Likes on 287 Posts