Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Public thanks to Vitesse

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2010, 02:03 AM
docwyte
Rennlist Member

Received 522 Likes on 350 Posts
Default Public thanks to Vitesse

Wanted to shout out to John@Vitesse. He's helped me quite a bit with my saga and spent another hour with me on the phone tonite.

I'm a total computer noob and I couldn't get my laptop to interface with the SMT6. I figured out I was missing the driver, but had no idea how to install it.

John patiently guided me through the entire process, then gave me a very instructional tutorial on how to program the SMT6, walking me through it live as I played around with the SMT6.

Went out with a friend and set the low boost map and the car is running pretty well right now. Very smooth boost ramp and I'm seeing 15.5psi at 3200 rpm.

Once I get to the track and put race gas in the tank I'll set the race gas map at 19psi. That should be a hoot!

Still have a few bugs to work out and get my A/C working properly, I'm having those addressed Friday/Saturday...
Old 07-22-2010, 02:47 AM
porshhhh951
Monkeys Removed by Request
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

John's customer service is excellent. Glad you got your car sorted.
Old 07-22-2010, 03:17 AM
ehall
Addict
Lifetime Rennlist

Alas, some good news! 15.5 @ 3200 is nice.
Old 07-22-2010, 05:52 AM
Adonay
Rennlist Member

Received 12 Likes on 9 Posts

Good to hear your car is getting there .

Once I get to the track and put race gas in the tank I'll set the race gas map at 19psi. That should be a hoot!
Dude . Shoot for 24psi if you are on racegas. You wont believe how the car goes then. I think the vitesse turboes does not really shine before you go beyond 18psi. at leased my stage 3 loves higher boost levels. I am not saying it doesent work on pumpgas and 15psi. I am saying if you yank up the boost go past 19psi thats were you will notice what really lives in that turbo.
Old 07-22-2010, 09:35 AM
gcb951
Burning Brakes