Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Build start of '89 951

Search this Thread

Old 06-05-2010, 01:30 AM
jjmudd
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Build start of '89 951

Just a little introduction as I am new to the 951 world and this forum.

John: "Hi, my name is John and I have been a 951 addict for about a year now."

Group: "Hi John"

Now that that is over....Last summer I bought a high mile '89 951 that had a new head (stock) from Lindsey Racing that had about 1000 miles on it. The car had about 145,000 miles on it. I had some airmiles saved up (the car was in Pennsylvania and I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, so I flew out and drove home. The car was 100 times better than I thought it was going to be for the price and the fellow I bought it from was fantastic and went above and beyond to make the transaction a smooth one. My original plan for the car was to drive it until it popped and drop in an LS1 as some folks have been known to do but after driving it last summer I have decided to go another direction. Here is what is about to go into and onto the 951:

1. Billet fuel rail with remote regulator and damper (Lindsey Racing)

2. Dual Port Wastegate (Lindsey Racing)

3. Older MAF2 (Lindsey Racing)

4. Spec 2 clutch and lightened flywheel with rear main seal

5, 4" Exhaust (Lindsey Racing)

6. O2 sensor and gauge, boost gauge, manual boost control

7. New ignition wires (Lindsey Racing)

8. Stage 1 intercooler (Lindsey Racing)

9. Lindsey Racing Chip

10. short shift kit (LR)

11. 3 piece cross member (LR)

12. #53 stage 3 turbo (LR) dry

13. 55lbs Siemens flow tested injectors (LR)

14. New plug wires (LR)

15. knock sensor wire (LR)

16. billet blow off valve

17. MAF trap (LR)

18. Ultra Mount transmission mount. (LR)

19. Delrin front sway bar bushings (Racers Edge)

20. Complete front seal kit (Paragon)

21. Con rod bearings (Paragon)

22. front tow hook (no real reason, just thought it looked cool!!) (Paragon)

23. Mafterburner tuner