Notices

FS - New SFR Stage 2 Header

 
Old 02-20-2009, 10:47 AM
  #1  
fast951
Addict
Rennlist Member


Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Thread Starter
 
fast951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default FS - New SFR Stage 2 Header

Not so long ago I purchased two SFR Stage 2 headers. One for my car one for a customer. The customer had a bad driving experience, so he will no longer need the header for his car (or what is left of it). The header is for sale.

The Header is SFR Stage 2, it uses V-Band clamps, 4-1 Merge Collector.. We added the extra options:
- double slip fit
- higher grade 321 SS
- EGT bung

As everyone knows, these headers are a work of art. With all of the above options, the header is about $2500. First $2200 takes it! You don't have to wait, it can ship today.
__________________
John
Email
www.vitesseracing.com

Last edited by fast951; 02-20-2009 at 11:30 AM.
fast951 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 01:53 PM
  #2  
nick_968
User
 
nick_968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 747
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

If they fitted RHD I would buy them!
nick_968 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 03:22 PM
  #3  
333pg333
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
333pg333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 18,498
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

$2200 for those in 321 is a great deal John. Especially with the options.
Someone should pick them up soon.
Nick, there are options for RHD too.
333pg333 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 07:20 PM
  #4  
mikeroz
User
 
mikeroz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 73
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I can tell you Nick and Patrick that these need a hell of a lot of modification to fit RHD. I purchase knowing full well that it would probably need modifying, what I didn't bargain for was how much the guy in the UK would charge to modify and how long it dragged on for. If I were doing it again I would certainly do it differently.
I saw the jig you had set-up to make your headers Patrick, that looks really cleaver; who's doing that work for you?
mikeroz is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 07:56 PM
  #5  
nick_968
User
 
nick_968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 747
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

How did you make it work Patrick?
nick_968 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 08:15 PM
  #6  
fast951
Addict
Rennlist Member


Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Thread Starter
 
fast951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Gus, why not start your own thread for RHD header?
__________________
John
Email
www.vitesseracing.com
fast951 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 10:08 PM
  #7  
333pg333
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
333pg333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 18,498
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Yep fair enough. I didn't mean to disrupt your thread John. You have a bargain for any prospective LHD purchaser.
Guys, PM or email me if you want to know more of what I did.
333pg333 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 10:29 PM
  #8  
Tom M'Guinn
Addict
Rennlist Member

 
Tom M'Guinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Just CA Now :)
Posts: 10,721
Likes: 0
Received 14 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

Hmmm....you say it uses v-band clamps. Does that mean the cross over would need to be modified to swap the stock flanges for v-band clamps?
Tom M'Guinn is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 11:12 PM
  #9  
dand86951
User
 
dand86951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,043
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Tom, I believe the SFR headers include the crossover which is connected via V Band clamps all the way to the turbo. The question may be which turbo does the crossover fit?
dand86951 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 11:15 PM
  #10  
333pg333
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
333pg333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 18,498
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

I'm guessing that this is for the headers only therefore you would have to customize a c/over no?
333pg333 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 11:44 PM
  #11  
fast951
Addict
Rennlist Member


Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Thread Starter
 
fast951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

The setup includes headers, V-band clamp to slip fit X-over section, another V-band to up-pipe to turbo. It's setup to accept K26 style turbine housing. A different up-pipe section can be ordered to mount a different style hot housing.
__________________
John
Email
www.vitesseracing.com
fast951 is offline  
Old 02-20-2009, 11:54 PM
  #12  
evil 944t
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
evil 944t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,526
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by fast951 View Post
The setup includes headers, V-band clamp to slip fit X-over section, another V-band to up-pipe to turbo. It's setup to accept K26 style turbine housing. A different up-pipe section can be ordered to mount a different style hot housing.
John,

Why don't you post a picture. It will help with all the questions..
evil 944t is offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 01:27 AM
  #13  
Tom M'Guinn
Addict
Rennlist Member

 
Tom M'Guinn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Just CA Now :)
Posts: 10,721
Likes: 0
Received 14 Likes on 5 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by fast951 View Post
The setup includes headers, V-band clamp to slip fit X-over section, another V-band to up-pipe to turbo. It's setup to accept K26 style turbine housing. A different up-pipe section can be ordered to mount a different style hot housing.
For those of us in the slow reading group, does that mean it bolts up to a stock cross-over and/or has the additional cross-over piping needed to bolt to your VR5 turbo?
Tom M'Guinn is offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 10:08 AM
  #14  
tconn
Addict
Rennlist Member
 
tconn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tennesee
Posts: 1,269
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

The SFR headers come with a new matching crossover.
No need to re-use your stock crossover.
John will it bolt up to one of your turbo's , say the stage V ?
tconn is offline  
Old 02-21-2009, 10:21 AM
  #15  
fast951
Addict
Rennlist Member


Rennlist
Site Sponsor

Thread Starter
 
fast951's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 6,731
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by Tom M'Guinn View Post
For those of us in the slow reading group, does that mean it bolts up to a stock cross-over and/or has the additional cross-over piping needed to bolt to your VR5 turbo?
It goes from the head to the turbo. It'll bolt up to the Stage 5 turbo..
__________________
John
Email
www.vitesseracing.com
fast951 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: FS - New SFR Stage 2 Header


Contact Us - About Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: