Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Clutch hydraulics- what to check?

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 06:18 PM
gjoey66
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch hydraulics- what to check?

Ok...so I've been having trouble getting my 951 into reverse...i let the clutch out to get the drivetrain to move a bit and it'll fall in place...so this makes me think the clutch isn't engaging and therefore i have a slave or master leak.

I hate to sound lazy but I haven't had a chance to go out and actually inspect the them yet i wanted to do some research before I went out and tackled it blindly. I've done plenty of searching and know that if I replace one...i might as well do both...i have a motive bleeder so that won't be a problem, so here goes my stupid questions.

where is the slave located and does someone have a picture...i only ask because i spent 8 hours trying to bleed my sister-in-laws honda prelude last couple of night, come to find out i was filling the wrong resevoir and just bled out the system...so i really want to know what i'm looking for in case it's not easy to find. also...where should i check the master...it looked fine and I didn't notice anything out of the ordinary...actually looked new. so they both might be new and just in need of a flush...oh and yes i forgot to check if the fluid level was alright...i know but i was in a hurry to get out of the garage at 1am.

I'd appreciate any help you guys can offer.
Old 03-06-2008, 01:45 AM
gjoey66
Instructor

anyone...a little help...I just want to make sure i've diagnosed this correctly...

as a hydraulic issue
Old 03-06-2008, 01:50 AM
Darwantae951

Received 25 Likes on 21 Posts