Stock Turbo (3000 miles)
Stock Motor (3000 miles)
Stock Exhuast (3000 miles)

Guru Racing Chip Set
Zeintronix Zt2 Wide Band and Boost Guage
Reliaboost Controller (for now)
15.5psi of Boost
Bosch 3.0FPR

This is my first turbo car, and I have no idea how to adjust the fuel ratio and where to adjust it to. I have no idea what it should be reading throughout the RPM range. Do I need the Lindsey Mafterburner or something else similiar?

Like I said I am new to this turbo world and want to get it right the first time.

Any help would be appreciated. I have tried a search but nothing really comes up that answers my question.

Thanks

Zach
Old 05-26-2007, 12:22 PM
KuHL 951
Hey Man
Rennlist Member

Received 188 Likes on 112 Posts

It's the Guru chips causing you issues. They are known to run very rich. Do you also have the Guru MAP set-up? You can tell because there's a straight pipe where the stock AFM would be. Unless you have some type of piggyback unit there isn't really anyway to fine tune the AFR and you are at the mercy of your chips. An MAF with new chips will help driveability or you can just go for an off the shelf chip like the Max951.
Old 05-26-2007, 12:22 PM
evil 944t
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Swap your chips out to 951max chips. Do a search for 951max of Russell Berry. He can get you some chips that will fix your a/f ratio's. In fact, try emailing him for suggestions.
Old 05-26-2007, 12:25 PM
ApexCars
Pro

This according to Russell Berry:

"If your systems uses the stock O2 sensor then closed loop mode will maintain stoic (or close to it) any time you're aren't accelerating. But if you lift completely of course it'll go very lean and that's normal.